Find answers to our Frequently Asked Questions.
Posted May 3, 2022

The A+ Federal Credit Union (A+FCU) Board of Directors awarded 60 Central Texas high school and college students with $120,000 in scholarships for the 2022-2023 school year.

The scholarships have been an A+FCU tradition since 1984, and this year the amount given increased by $20,000 so that $120,000 has been awarded. Each student receives $2,000 to help with educational expenses.

“We’re very proud of these students and everything they’ve accomplished,” Terry Lord, A+FCU Board Member and Chair of Scholarship Committee, said. “With our focus on building stronger communities, we’ve increased our awards to help more students with the cost of education. We’re excited to see what their futures hold and wish them the best on their endeavors.”

The 60 recipients were selected for their academic achievements and community involvement and represent 10 colleges and 26 high schools.

“Receiving the A+FCU Scholarship will have a substantial financial and emotional impact on me,” Harrison Mayhew, who’s attending Baylor University as a Business/Finance major in Fall 2022, said. “It inspires me to take advantage of all opportunities afforded to me and to work incredibly hard to succeed.”

Winners are being recognized with an announcement video.


2022 Collegiate Scholarship – Education Majors
Recipient College Major
Talina Briceno Texas Tech University Education
Stephanie Cooper Angelo State University Education
Danielle Endel Tarleton State University Education
Veronica Garcia Texas A&M International University Education
Diane Hernandez Texas State University Education
Rachel Jost Lamar University Education
Brandon Lippert University of Texas Permian Basin Education
Emma Morelli Baylor University Education
Celestina Perez Lubbock Christian University Education
Carrie Proctor Texas Tech University Education
Samara Riley Grand Canyon University Education
Holly Rogers Lamar University Education
2022 High School Scholarship – Education Majors
Recipient High School Major
Peyton Anderson Wimberley High School Education
Anna Bausman McCallum High School Education
Carlee Edwards Smithville High School Education
Aiden Magee Homeschool Certification Education
Iswary Martinez  Akins Early College High School Education
Afsaneh Masoumi Hendrickson High School Education
Savenah Montalvo John B. Connally High School Education
Megan Seaton San Marcos High School Education
Jaclyn Traywick Round Rock High School Education
Ja’Niya Welch Hendrickson High School Education
Ann Marie Wollek Marble Falls High School Education
2022 High School Scholarship – Non-Education Majors
Recipient High School Major
Evyn Brock Stony Point High School Agriculture Communications
Lilyanna Castillo Ann Richards School For Young Women Leaders Civil Engineering
Hayley Cheatham San Marcos High School Dance with Single Teaching Certification
Heba Dalu Akins Early College High School Healthcare Management & Policy
Miliani De La Rosa John B. Connally High School Nursing
Andrea El-Bitar Akins Early College High School Nursing
Scott Gist Hutto High School Mechanical Engineering
Zane Hagler Cedar Park High School Mechanical Engineering
Jeremiah Hawthorne Hutto High School Computer Science
Maxton Huff   Westlake High School Sociology
Jessika Jackson Jack C. Hays High School Architecture
Jeremy Laue San Marcos High School Neuroscience
Olivia Linscomb McCallum High School Wildlife Biology
Lamisa Mahmud Pflugerville High School Neuroscience
Jada Martin Cedar Creek High School Business
Harrison Mayhew Wimberley High School Business/Finance
Samantha McIntire Taylor High School Business
Zachary Miller Georgetown High School Engineering and Business
Nicholas Mirabal Westwood High School Computer Science
Marcelo Molina Cedar Ridge High School Aerospace/Mechanical Engineering
Jordan Moreno John B. Connally High School Environmental Science
Brylee Morgan A&M Consolidated High School Veterinary Medicine
Kylie Peña San Marcos High School Psychology
Sabrina Peña Ann Richards School For Young Women Leaders Business
Lily Perkins Stony Point High School Nursing
Michael Peterson Cedar Park High School Information Systems
Lilia Reyes San Marcos High School Animal Science
Eric Rice Plano East Senior High School Mechanical Engineering
Lizett Rodriguez IDEA Rundberg College Preparatory Business
Alexa Salgado KIPP Austin Brave High School Biochemistry
Mason Shackelford McCallum High School Mechanical Engineering
Michael-Aiden Suarez San Marcos High School Pre-Pharmacy
Valerie Treminio Akins Early College High School Biology
Audrey Tucker Friendswood High School Interior Design and Entrepreneurship
Avriana Vela Cedar Ridge High School Psychology
Carla Vences  Del Valle High School Business Administration
Caleb Williams San Marcos High School Psychology